Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Articles Thread
Fishing oz style > Chat > Have your say
Spudly
We have got a few people on here that have or maybe still do write articles for magazines..

Im not sure of copyrights or any of that Jazz, but how about a section on here where we could put those articles up (if the writers dont mind) So we could all have a read and an archives section..

I know KKW threw a few of his hunting ones up a while ago and they were a great read..

KKW? Jumps? Arnie? What do you think?
It'l Do
I agree Rummy. I joined after reading some of the antics some members get up to. Strange how some of the members did not find it as funny and don't seem to post that oftem but I bet they are LURKERS.

Another reason people join is because of excellent pinned articles which make them an expert after they reads them. So I reckon it is a great idea.

BTW, I'm now an expert in the Seatow radio calls thanks to Steve.P
oz man
I have no problems with that just tell me what you want it called.
Spudly
I spose Articles??

It reallt depends on the guys if they are willing or allowed to share them?
CATCH22
mago reports an idea
kkw
Thing is the space it takes up. I sent a crocodile article I wrote, to Poly. It is 7mb. You can reduce that file size substantially by converting to .pdf but it still needs to be stored on the servers. I have quite a lot of magazine articles I wrote, on another website not related to fishing or hunting in any way. Copyright is the property of the author, but when it is released to a magazine for publication, it reverts to their property. A grey area, as you can still 'display' it on, say a website, so long as it is not for commercial gain. That's my understanding in any case. I don't put an article on a website until the magazine has been published and a few new issues have been released. Not sure about the legalities of doing so, but it is a grey area in my understanding, as I said.
Jumpus GooDarus